To Blog or not to Blog?

I have been debating with myself for a while whether to continue with this Blog and use it like an online diary/sketchbook.  I’m unsure if that appeals to me.  I already spend hours on the internet getting distracted by Pinterest, Facebook and other such sites.  Maybe it would be a more constructive online activity on this blog.

Personally I do follow other blogs and can see a benefit in sharing myself with you all.  I would want it to be a pathway in my design work where others can contribute and guide me.  I do love collaboration work and currently I am in discussion with a furniture maker for some wood and ceramic jewellery.  Could this be a way to open more doors?

The sketchbook part could be interesting in the sense that I could share design development and see what you would like or not. Also sharing a few easy DIY’s that I have tried or found useful in my craft work and other hobbies I have.  However, I am unsure if I want to share designs as then it would be easy for someone to copy my work.

I am still in a conundrum of whether to blog or not.  What do you think?

Maybe this post is the start of it all….

Fresh out of the kiln

Fresh out of the kiln

Leave a Reply

